Tags

,

Image

It’s a rainy, cold, dreary Sunday morning. The kids are still snoozing and the coffee is hot. I love this time of the day–quiet time is the best time.

I know the quiet will be short-lived. Troy has been replacing all of our upstairs doors and doorways and helping with an elementary school framing project. Needless to say our house has become a wood shop from Hell and even the shop vac and Dyson have given up trying to combat the sawdust. Hoping after today the sawdust will be replaced by paint fumes and our long-awaited totally finished upstairs will materialize!

While Troy works upstairs, I will be working on some knitting projects that need to be finished this month. I started a baby mobile for a teacher at our Middle School. She is having a baby boy (their first). This Farm Friends Whirligig has begun with a little pig. He even has a curly tail. I am contemplating pig shorts because he looks like he needs some…

This is one of the first patterns I have written and I am excited to upload it to my Ravelry page soon. As soon as I figure out how!

Image

From the top of the head to the tips of the toes, it is knit in one piece. The arms are stitches picked up from the sides and knitted in the round and the ears are knitted and attached at the end.  There will be a puppy, horse and spotted cow joining him on the mobile.

Image

This yarn from Purl Soho in New York is going to turn into 3 Angora embellished baby hats! I found the pattern on http://www.purlbee.com and it’s called Soft and Sweet Hats.  Here is the almost finished hearts hat.

hatpreblock

It still needs a pom pom and blocked, but I love how it turned out!

This project has inspired me to research a possible new family pet…

oui! oui!

