Tags

, , , , , , ,

ImageSoutheast MO woke up to wind and sleet and, at our house,  the girlie squeals of happiness as news spread that school had been called off. Despite the fact that not a single snowflake fell, the girls immediately dug out their winter gear and took off to find a hill to sled down. I love that even though it was pebbly sleet, they treated it like a foot of fresh powder.  Of course this means that my house looks like this…

SONY DSC

 

With all activities cancelled today, I was able to finish blocking these hats from Purl.

SONY DSC ???????? ????????

I’m looking forward to getting them packed up and sent to their new wee owners.

Next on the list is finishing the Farm Friends Whirligig. After completing the cow, I decided to frog it. I just didn’t like how the spots looked and my tension with color work, well, sucks. It’s a tension and technique issue I really wish I were better at. The new cow is in progress and I thought I would look for some fuzzy black alpaca to add black spots in duplicate stitch once it’s completed.

SONY DSC

Here he is laying next to the frogged version…he’s getting his leg transplant later this afternoon.

For a third project in the wings, I ordered this scarf kit from the Yarnery in St. Paul, MN.

If you ever get a chance to visit the Twin Cities, they are located on Grand Avenue in a wonderful historic area of St. Paul. I don’t get to go often enough!  Amazingly the kit came in the mail in only 3 days.

I will leave you with another photo of our biggest winter storm since 2011. Sure is pretty here in SE MO.

SONY DSC

 

